Particle Physics 2004

6th - 7th April 2004
Poynting Physics Building,
University of Birmingham


Particle Physics 2004 is the annual conference of the High Energy Particle Physics Group of the Institute of Physics. It is hosted and organised by the Particle Physics Group of the School of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Birmingham.

Please note that the two day meeting will be preceded by the PPARC town meeting on Monday 5th April from 1:30pm to 5:00pm.

The conference will follow the usual format of a mixture of experimental and theoretical review talks in plenary sessions, with parallel sessions devoted to all aspects of theoretical and experimental high energy physics. All members of the UK experimental and theoretical communities are invited to attend. In previous years, the conference was held in:

The conference poster (~664KB, JPEG, A4) can be downloaded from here.

Conference agenda

The plenary speakers are:

Adrian Bevan (Liverpool)
Guennadi Borissov (Lancaster)
Roger Cashmore (Oxford)
Tony Doyle (Glasgow)
Jeff Forshaw (Manchester)
Paul Harrison (Warwick)
Rolf Heuer (DESY)
Ken Long (Imperial)
Paul Newman (Birmingham)
Subir Sarkar (Oxford)
Yves Schutz (CERN)

For contributions to parallel sessions, please contact Nick Evans [] (Southampton) directly.


Please register online here!
For guaranteed accommodation, please register before the 22nd of March 2004.

Do not hesitate to contact David Evans or the conference secretariat if you need further information.

Dr David Evans (Conference organiser)

Mrs Erica Gaize (Conference secretariat)
Phone: (44)121-41-44628
Fax: (44)121-41-46709
    Particle Physics Group,
    School of Physics and Astronomy,
    University of Birmingham,
    Birmingham B15 2TT,

Organising Committee

David Evans (Chairman)
Peter Watkins
John Dowell